Continuing what I started

2012 started off in confusion and struggle. I had finished my studies and had become a mother. Well, not exactly in that order. And it was time to let my boyfriend have his father’s-leave. I was unemployed and on an open road that actually felt like a highway. I had the opportunity to shape my life as I want it to be, yet at the same time I needed an income fast. I tried hard to have the patience in believing that it will all work out. That the right work will come to me. Off course I was searching work advertisements everyday with hopes of finding one that wouldn’t take so much time from what I really wanted to do and still bring enough income for a small family. I come from a family of workers. No one has had their own business. So my automatic way of thinking is that I should get a job to earn money. But my dream is to write music and play full-time. In the start of 2012 my dream and my learned truth of life clashed. I knew what my heart wanted but I didn’t know how to get it and the stress from not having an income increased every day. Still I had decided to release my second album on my own label in March and make some concerts around that time. At the same time work was actually coming to me. A small employment as a singing teacher lead to another one and yet another one. New songs come out of me in spite of the lack of time. But money-wise that was not enough. Suddenly I found myself working more than full-time, but most of that time was in a position that I did not want. I had to constantly remind myself to appreciate those small things that actually went my way. I had to believe I can change slowly.

Now that I look back on the year passed I realize that I have started to create the life I want. I found work teaching singing and music half-time and I have started new music projects. My album “Image of you” is being released again through the label ajabu! in BeNeLux countries as well as Germany, Switzerland and Austria. I’m also learning how to meditate and I feel it is helping me focus on the things I need to do to feel at peace.   So 2013 is really about continuing what I’ve started.

Wishing the best to come for you

 Click on the pic!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Continuing what I started | Ingela

Leave a Reply

