So this day has arrived..

The day my father left the flesh to enter something else. Something he during his whole life did not believe in, but in his last days he seemed do hold on to allthough he did not admit it. He got a small cross to wear around his neck and was very anxious to have it all the time. My father got a lot of extra time. The illness was merciless and slow. But he also held on. Afraid to let go. I wanted to release him. But how do you tell someone they can die now? I told him in my heart and in this song and somehow he heard me and he let go.

Leave a Reply

